SPLIT

Last night I saw Split, which has had gotten a lot of praise from people who have seen it. It is psychological thriller starring James Mcavoy.  The premise is about a man with multiple personalities who kidnaps three young girls and holds them captive in seller.  The film was directed by M. Night Shyamalan, who has done some other fantastic films; SIGNS (2002), Unbreakable (2000). 

I like the psychological thrillers and this one stood out from most. With most movies I can usually predict what happens, but with Split I had no idea what was coming next. I thought it was very well done. I thought James Mcavoy did an outstanding job! I feel this movie really showcased his acting ability. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone.

Leave a Reply

